Mnemonics and hanja?

How do you remember hanja? When I learn a new word I try to look at the hanja to see if I can relate it to some other words I have already heard, but honestly I find it a bit difficult to remember all of those strokes so I tend to look more at the overall shape.

For instance the following hanja I think looks a bit like Piglet from Winnie the Pooh (yes, I suppose I’m a bit damaged by having 4 nephews).


Doesn’t it look a bit like that character has ears, stripes across the body and then little feet? Like Piglet! 😀

20121229-210800.jpg
(picture found on disney.wikia.com via google images)

Leave a Reply

