Word of the day: 가죽

가죽 ~ leather, skin, hide

You can combine it with other words:

가죽 가방 ~ leather bag, a briefcase
가죽 구두 ~ leather shoes
가죽띠 ~ leather belt
가죽 표지 ~ leather cover, leather binding

How I came up with 가죽:
For Christmas I got my first leather bound planner to replace the cheap student planners you can buy in basically any bookshop and that I have used so far. I have entered a new era of my life: the one where you keep the diary cover from year to year and just change the filling.

It smells like new leather 🙂 Yes, I have actually sniffed my new diary…

Leave a Reply

