I sent my TOPIK application today

Today is the day. Today I handed in a recommended letter containing my completed TOPIK application at the post office.
It’s official: I’m sitting my very first TOPIK exam on the 20th of April 2013! 😀

It’s so exciting! I’m really looking forward to it, but I’m also a bit nervous about it already – the good kind of nervous, though; the kind that keeps you on your toes, not the terrified-deer-in-headlights variation. Not yet at least. That’s probably because I signed up for 초급. Had I signed up for 중급, I would probably have been… “less relaxed” about it… Possibly curled up in a corner of my room crying out of sheer desperation. But this time I will have none of that!

Have any of you signed up for the 30th TOPIK yet? Is it your first time too or are you “TOPIK-veterans”? 🙂

14 thoughts on “I sent my TOPIK application today

  1. swanlake1701

    Through your efforts in the blog, I believe you will do the Topik exam very well. I think when taking the test, controlling the time is one of the most important elements contributing to the success ^^ Good luck ^^

    Reply
      1. swanlake1701

        Yes, I will register after the Lunar New Year holiday. It is the third time I have taken Topik exam. I only got topik 3, so I’ m studying hard with hope of topik 4 this April.
        Good luck to your first Topik exam ^^

  2. bluehanbok

    I already got an application form and I’ll submit it by next week! This will also be my first time in taking the TOPIK! Waaaa! Exciting yet I’m very nervous of the thought. Good luck!

    Reply
  3. Chantelle

    Oh, good luck! 😀
    I want to sign up too, but I probably won’t because my studying enough to pass is unlikely (I would do 고급). But, maybe I’ll be inspired by people like you and go for it. 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

