Getting back on the Korean track

Next Thursday I will have my final exam of the year, which also means that from the end of next week I will have time to study Korean!

Only when I got the results from the TOPIK did I realise how much of a burden waiting for the scores had been. Between sitting the TOPIK and receiving the scores, I really struggled with my Korean studies because I was just plain tired. Of course I also had to catch up on the uni things that I had neglected due to extra TOPIK studies before the exam, but I have had no energy whatsoever beyond just making it thorugh lectures.

I don’t know if any of you have felt the same way? It’s not that I didn’t want to study Korean, but my mind was never up for the challenge when I opened the books, so I ended up studying regular course work or going to bed early because I was absolutely drained. I have still met with my language partners, but the meetings have been a lot less Korean-intensive after the TOPIK.

Having the scores, I have an idea of what is going well, and what needs more attention. And I really want to study!

Now I just need to get that other exam over with…

2 thoughts on “Getting back on the Korean track

    1. koreanlearner Post author

      I sure do after this exam – just for the weekend ^^ I have to bring so many books that I need to bring a cabin bag on wheels because it will be too heavy to carry all the way

      Reply

Leave a Reply

