Learning log: 24-30 June

This week I have worked 6 out of 7 days amounting to some 48 hours at work (saving for Korea!), consumed approximately 30 cups of coffee, and listened to somewhere between 5 and 6 hours of Korean podcasts while commuting. So what have I accomplished?

TTMIK
I’ve been listening to about half of the level 4 lessons and they are finally beginning to stick – I think. Now I have to find some time to sit down and do the exercises to see if they really do stick.

Hanja
I had this ambition of writing one page of hanja in my new hanja note book every day. That lasted for two days since by the time I came home from work, finished chores and had dinner, I was mentally more than ready to go to bed… on day three I tried to revise the 10 characters I had written the day before, but they were bery far away so I saw no point in going on to the next ten.
When writing, I feel a bit like a young student, learning to write from scratch, thinking so carefully about every stroke, but it’s also fun.

What did I not accomplish?
– Read something in Korean
– Answer your comments… Sorry!

Next week I’m only working five days so hopefully I will feel more “human”.

Leave a Reply

