Do you know your blood type?

Knowing that blood type matters in Korea, for anecdotal and/or superstitious reasons, I’ve tried to find out what blood type I am since I was having a blood test anyway. But it’s a lot more difficult than anticipated.
Apparently that’s not something they can just tell me (unless testing for blood donation stuff), and getting pregnant just to have the test does not sound like the best long-term strategy. Seriously, my doctor said they would test me if I wanted to start a family but otherwise no.

It seems that you can also pay to have it done in some particular clinics, but it costs some £200 :-O I might just wait a little bit before embarking on that adventure!

Do you know your blood type? When did you get to know it? Did the doctor just tell you?

4 thoughts on “Do you know your blood type?

  1. swirlydoodle

    Hi! New blog reader here. You might try looking online for a blood typing kit. I’ve seen a bunch for about $10.(like this one: http://www.thinkgeek.com/product/8f3d/) Basically they should include a special card that with little spots for the various blood types and some other supplies. We tested ourselves with such cards in high school biology. The only tricky part is poking your finger to get the blood sample. It’s an option, anyways.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

