Preparing for a new semester

Hi guys! It’s been a while.

I have started my second job just two weeks ago, so now I have two jobs next to uni. That brings my work week to 34 hours in total next to my studies, and I still haven’t quite settled in yet at my second job so I’ve been immensely tired at night. I’m trying to get a head start on the semester so I won’t end up regretting working so much later on – although I’m already beginning to question why I signed up for this even though I am only studying at 50% this semester. Hopefully everything will look brighter at the end of this upcoming week and my study/work/life balance will be making more sense. I seriously hope so or I’m in for a loooong semester.

Today I’ve signed up for a new language partner, so that’s one more reason frontload my readings so I actually have time to meet this person once we get matched. I think we will be matched by the end of February so I have a few weeks to really get on top of things.

Wish me luck!

2 thoughts on “Preparing for a new semester

    1. koreanlearner Post author

      Thanks! I’ve decided to quit my second job when we reach the next milestone so that should give me more time. It was a nice idea, but it simply doesn’t work in practice. I miss studying Korean…

      Reply

Leave a Reply

