TTMIK level 5 in progress and level 6 waiting

I’m well into level 5 now and level 6 is already on my electronic dictionary just waiting for me to complete level 5. Thankfully I already have a fair grasp of things and I’m thinking of doing some audio posts reading some of the sample phrases.

My routine is to listen to TTMIK while walking to the station and on the train. Depending on whether I’m going to uni or work, it adds up to 1.25 or 1.5 hour respectively each way. Finally something positive to say about a long commute! The multiple changes make it a hassle to read course readings, but listening to Korean works like a charm.

It isn’t a new thing, but for a long time I have been so tired that I was a bit nervous when passing the zoo by bus in case someone mistook me for a run-away panda, which does not exactly make for the most Korean-study-friendly state of mind. Anyway, I’m listening to Korean again 🙂

4 thoughts on “TTMIK level 5 in progress and level 6 waiting

  1. koreannotebook

    Wow. Congrats on getting so far on the ttmik lessons xD ~ haven’t been beyond level 3 ㅠ.ㅠ glad you’re listening to Korean again and omg why would someone mistake you for a run-away Panda?

    Reply
      1. parkour

        Just found your blog today. You’ve made some great progress and I’m looking to follow in your footsteps. Just curious though if you were to sit the TOPIK exam tomorrow, after studying the TTMIK material levels 1-6, would you say you might get a level 3 or 4?

      2. koreanlearner Post author

        Thank you! I hope your studies go well and you enjoy learning Korean 🙂 hmm… Good question, I have no idea how well I would do. I think level 4 would be a stretching it quite a bit. This semester I will work more on my essay skills, but I still feel like I have a long way to go. TTMIK is a great system for going over grammar and strategically chosen hanja, but you still need to be able to use all of it in such different situations.

Leave a Reply

