Milestone: I used Korean at work!

Today I have used Korean at work. A few months ago I had a false start where I considered using Korean, and another time I was asked to translate just a few things for a colleague, but this time I really did use it to help someone higher ranked. I didn’t speak, though. I translated something from a report so we didn’t have to send it out of the house for translation, so I was a bit nervous about it, but decided to give it my best shot. The person I translated for said it made perfect sense given the other information he had available so I guess I passed the test!

Must study more, must study more!

Leave a Reply

