Weekly status (D-210)

I know it’s only Saturday and therefore a little early for a weekly status, but I have to work all day tomorrow. This week was quite busy with both studies and celebrating my birthday. I have managed to do a bit, but not nearly as much as I feel I should. Oh well, let’s get to it:

Reading and grammar:
I have been looking at my new TOPIK books from TwoChois. When I have become a bit more familiar with them, I will provide more info.

Listening:
Primarily music this week.

Speaking:
This week, one of my LPs got sick on the same morning we were supposed to meet, and the other I didn’t manage to meet because of our schedules not matching up. I ended up studing law instead since I have a LOT to read. At least the cases are entertaining if not a tad puzzling (e.g. “it was not grossly negligent of the policy holder to not inform his health insurance that he was bald”). Next week I will have to compensate, though.

Misc:
Inspired by Sofie from sofietokorea, I have bought a subscription for the TTMIK News series. The first e-mail with articles and audio files should arrive in my inbox next week so I’m really looking forward to that. I will let you know how it works out 🙂

I think it will be easier for me to actually get around to reading widely when various articles are sent to me than when I have to find them myself, since it’s sometimes difficult for me to take time to just do it. I will still continue finding articles, though, to stick to the “article by theme” regime as well.

Are any of you going to the Korean movie afternoon at KU next week?

4 thoughts on “Weekly status (D-210)

  1. 소피

    Aww, thanks for “citing” me 🙂 I’m sure you’ll love studying with the TTMIK news articles. So far, I’ve spent 3 hours of my Saturday learning news-related vocabulary and practicing reading the articles out loud after listening to the recordings. It’s really a fun way to learn.

    Reply
    1. koreanlearner Post author

      Any time 😉
      Wow that’s dedication. I better up my game! I have transferred the audio files from my new TOPIK guide book to my electronic dictionary and now I’m looking at grammar from the new TOPIK prep book that I bought. The section is called 이거 모르면 떨어진다; that should keep me motivated…

      Reply

Leave a Reply

