It’s official. I love Korean clothes!

YES! All of the things I bought fit perfectly! Today I came home to yet another parcel containing the evidence of my recent shopping sprees at yesstyle.com and I’m pretty satisfied with the result – if I may humbly say so myself. This delivery contained one blazer and two blouses, bringing my total Korean collection up to three blouses, a dress, a skirt, and a blazer.

I’m thrilled since it’s not easy for me to find clothes that I really like and that just fit when shopping in Copenhagen, and in the past years it’s only gotten more difficult; first the waistline became “empire”, then it just seemed to disappear altogether. Actually most of my clothes were bought in London for that reason, and Japanese brand Uniqlo has been my go-to-brand for every day stuff for quite a while now. I’m not even that tiny. Enter my savior for supplementing my family visits/shopping in London: online shopping from Asia!

One of my new blouses almost looks like it were tailored for me (the blouse I was nervous about because of the snug fit). A-m-a-z-i-n-g. It seems one size is my size. All three blouses I bought are “one size”.

Order and delivery has been really smooth, and the website has plenty of pictures of each item as well as the measures stated explicitly so you don’t have to be well-versed in the differences in size indications in different countries. Obviously that requires you to know your measurements to be of any help, though. In spite of the measurements being stated in the “details” section (including a 1-2 cm disclaimer in some cases), I was a little nervous when ordering, but now I can safely say that I will definitely supplement my little collection.

4 thoughts on “It’s official. I love Korean clothes!

  1. 소희

    How wonderful! Inspired by your post I just ordered a Korean spring coat from yesstyle 🙂 Now I really can’t wait for it to arrive 🙂

    Reply
  2. koreanlearner Post author

    Uuuuuh, let me know when it arrives 🙂
    Seriously, I love that website. I have never in my life been this spoilt for choice 🙂
    I just ordered a summer dress; Chinese sizing (p-e-r-f-e-c-t if going by the measures listed) and just 28 USD!!!

    Reply
    1. koreanlearner Post author

      For a Dane I’m really short, though (161.5 cm), but I guess I’m on the slender end of the scale. In comparison my mum is 182cm and my sister 176 cm 😉 My mum has even had Asian tourist sneak up on her to take pictures next to her ㅋㅋㅋ

      Reply

Leave a Reply

