Last day at my (now) old job

I just came home from my last day at work before starting at my job one next week. That means that I now have a few days to dedicate to academic readings – and of course KOREAN!!!

Honestly it was a bit odd to leave at the end of the day since I’ve been there for 2.5 years, although everyone seems to think I’d been there for much longer. At least I got to leave on a good note with no lose ends in my tasks and a good atmosphere (giving cake probably helped too ;-)). Some of my supervisors and colleagues even told me that I’m always welcome to return if I happen to not like my new job, which is a sentiment I really appreciate.

So. Now it’s time for Korean!!!

Leave a Reply

