Italki – I’m a fan

Today I had my second Italki session and just like last time I (we, I hope) had a great time and learned a lot of new words. Just like last time, I made an entry in my note book with new words and expressions.

Since he thought my listening comprehension was pretty good last time we started with some basic expressions like directions, colours, asking for prices and such and progressed from there so he could test how well-founded my active Korean skills are.

In both our sessions we have covered a lot of ground. Today we for instance shared stories about noisy neighbours (방음 = soundproofing), playing an instrument while growing up (연주하다), and living with parents as an adult (간섭 = interference).

These sessions are so much fun!

 

2 thoughts on “Italki – I’m a fan

  1. JVK

    Sorry for commenting on an old post, but I found the experiences with italki that you describe very interesting. I would like to try this out, too, but I’m a little hesitant to just jump in (my Korean conversational skills are really bad). Do you have any recommendations on choosing a good tutor, and on getting the best out of the lessons?

    Reply
    1. Mai Post author

      No worries! I will send you a private mail Tuesday (or rather, today) or Wednesday – I’m pulling an all-nighter for my thesis but will get back to you asap 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

