Do you drink mead?

A few days ago I got the most hilarious question from a Korean about Danish Christmas lunches. It took me a few seconds before I realised what he meant, but then I just couldn’t help laughing. Mead is something I personally associate with the era where the Danes’ favorite pastime was plundering so I have to admit that it’s not a staple in our household.

For fun I asked some of my office mates at work yesterday. Here are their replies:
#1: “Well, maybe if we had been living back in the Viking Ages…”
#2: “What?! [chuckle]”

He had a Danish girlfriend for a while and considering this question and his mentioning of a Danish city by its name as it was some 800 years ago I suspect she had a blast telling him less-than-completely-accurate stories sometimes.

Leave a Reply

