An unexpectedly long tutoring session

Yesterday my Italki lesson was severely delayed because my tutor forgot about me. Not cool. At least I learned a new verb for forgetting, 깜박하다, which is when something slips your mind. However, once we actually started skyping we ended up talking for 2 hours and after that we chatted for another hour (I actually thought it was 30 min, but looking at the chat log I just realised it was a full hour).

It wasn’t all in Korean, but a lot of it was, and all of it was super fun. It got pretty late before I got to bed, but today I’m keeping up appearances and have been pretty productive nevertheless.

Leave a Reply

