I want to go to Korea! But first…

Well, don’t we all?! In my case there are a few hurdles to overcome before I can go: an oral exam later this month, a report which keeps haunting me, and last but not least a thesis (spanning up to 182,000 characters including spaces between words) in which I have to make some somewhat intelligent remarks on the supervision of financial institutions.

In order to be able to take a Korean summer class in Seoul in just a few months I have to hand in my thesis some four-five weeks before the official deadline to be sure to have my thesis defense before flying to Seoul. That means that it has to go to print at the end of April, which makes for a super tight schedule!

Today I finally started writing on my draft in preparation for my first proper meeting with my two thesis advisers. 할 수 있어요!

Leave a Reply

